

In accordance with section 36(2) of Act No. 111/1998 Coll., on Higher Education Institutions and on the Modification and Amendment of Other Acts (the Higher Education Act), the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports registered I. modification of the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations on 15 May 2020 under Ref. No. MSMT-20927/2020-1.

Mgr. Karolína Gondková
Director of the Department of Higher Education Institutions

I. MODIFICATION TO MASARYK UNIVERSITY INTERNAL REGULATION MASARYK UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC SENATE ELECTION REGULATIONS

Section 1

Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations have been modified as follows:

- 1. Section 2 subsection 1 has been modified to:
 - "(1) For the purposes of these Regulations, the MU academic community is subdivided into ten constituencies for the academic employees of individual MU faculties, ten constituencies for the students of individual MU faculties and one constituency for the academic employees of university-wide units, which, for the purposes of these Regulations, include university institutes and other MU facilities in accordance with Section 22(1)(c) of the Act.".

Section 2

- (1) I. modifications to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations were approved by the Masaryk University Academic Senate in accordance with Section 9(1)(b)(3) of Act No. 111/1998 Coll. on Higher Education Institutions and on the Modification and Amendment of Other Acts (the Higher Education Act), as amended, on 4 May 2020.
- (2) I. modifications to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations shall enter into force in accordance with Section 36(4) of the Higher Education Act on the day of registration with the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports.
- (3) I. modifications to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations shall enter into effect on 1 September 2020.

prof. MUDr. Martin Bareš, Ph.D. Rector