

In accordance with Section 36 subsection 2 of Act No. 111/1998 Coll., on Higher Education Institutions and on the Modification and Amendment of Other Acts (the Higher Education Act), the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports registered modification No. II to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations on 10 December 2020 under Ref. No. MSMT-45305/2020-2.

Mgr. Karolína Gondková
Director of the Department of Higher Education Institutions

MODIFICATION NO. II TO MASARYK UNIVERSITY INTERNAL REGULATION MASARYK UNIVERSITY ACADEMIC SENATE ELECTION REGULATIONS

Section 1

Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations have been modified as follows:

A new subsection 20a has been added to follow Section 20, in the wording including the title:

"Section 20a

Transitional provision for the first election to the AS MU on behalf of Faculty of Pharmacy MU

The term of office of senators elected to the AS MU on behalf of Faculty of Pharmacy MU in the first election shall commence on 1 January 2021 and shall last until the end of the electoral cycle, however, at the latest until 31 December 2023.".

Section 2

- (1) This modification No. II to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations was approved by the Masaryk University Academic Senate in accordance with Section 9 subsection 1 letter b point 3 of Act No. 111/1998 Coll. on Higher Education Institutions and on the Modification and Amendment of Other Acts (the Higher Education Act), as later amended, on 7 December 2020.
- (2) This modification No. II to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations shall enter into force in accordance with Section 36 subsection 4 of the Higher Education Act on the day of registration with the Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports.
- (3) This modification No. II to the Masaryk University Academic Senate Election Regulations shall enter into effect on 1 January 2021.

prof. MUDr. Martin Bareš, Ph.D. Rector