University and faculties

Masaryk University comprises nine faculties with more than 200 departments, institutes and clinics that act in a wide range of scientific and humanitarian academic disciplines and research areas. The university also plays a major role in the social and cultural life of the South Moravia Region and the Czech Republic as well.

It is the most selective and most desired university in the country, the second largest university in the Czech Republic and the largest in Moravia Region, an employer number two in the South Moravia Region and also a significant social and culture participant in Brno city.

foto budovyfoto budovyfoto budovy

Masaryk University offers bachelor´s, master´s and doctoral degree accredited study programmes in full-time and combined form. Structured studies enable properly to combine a volume of study courses in bachelor´s degree programmes and prevalent research profiling in master´s and doctoral degree programmes. In full-time degree studies the university educates more than 41 000 students who may choose from 1200 study courses.