What are Common University Courses?

The Common University Courses allow students on bachelor's and long master's programmes to gain a basic overview of a wide range of disciplines and to broaden their education beyond the focus of their field of studies.

The Common University Courses are compulsory or selective courses including:

  • Foreign languages,
  • Physical education,

and selective or elective courses in:

  • social sciences and humanities or natural sciences, typically the CORE courses, or other courses offered at faculties.

The obligation to enroll in the Common University Courses may differ for some study programmes, so it is always a good idea to check the IS and the Passing the study plan application, check the monitoring templates, the Course Catalogue on the website of your faculty or ask for advice Faculty International Office or Offices for Studies (depends on the faculty).

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info